top of page
  • Writer's pictureCHENXI GU

Project proposal

What do I want to research/design?


In this research, I want to study the daily admissions of young people. I will focus my energy on how often young people organize and organize items. Discover some problems encountered by young people in the process of organizing and storing and find suitable design solutions to gradually solve the storage problems faced by young people in their daily lives.

Research question: How can we use interaction design to increase the efficiency of young people in accommodating or organizing items? How to use interactive design to make storage easier and more fun. Firstly, I want to study the current situation in which young people are faced and look for existing problems from the current state. Find out where improvements can be made from daily life.


How I want to research/design it?


First, I intend to conduct a questionnaire survey. In the early days of this idea, I did a simple questionnaire survey, and a total of 33 people participated in the survey. After completing the questionnaire survey, I found that 81.82% of people had encountered the problem of organizing clothes, and 51.52% of people did not pack their clothes until the clothes piled up. So, I set my design goal as a wardrobe. After that, I will conduct more detailed questionnaire surveys and sample surveys.

In terms of design, my current idea is to design a smart wardrobe with the functions of finishing, matching wearing, dehumidification and dust removal storage. The closet has a clothes mirror that can be operated interactively. And clothes scanning bin and a storage cabinet with dehumidification and dust removal functions.


Why do I want to research/design?


The reasons for choosing this direction are as follows:

1. One of the purposes of my research in this direction is to increase the efficiency of young people's lives. I found that some of my friends around me will use them for a long time in the morning to study wearing and packing clothes. Some even pile up clothes until they are unacceptable.

2. After reviewing the storage of clothes, I found that I can add features to the product to increase the use of used clothes. You can even control the stock of costumes and reduce waste.

3. The storage method of clothes also has an impact on health. In some humid places, clothes can breed mould and mites. Wearing them for a long time can cause skin allergic reactions. Keeping clothes in a specific environment can also delay the oxidative discolouration of some clothes. And increase the service life of clothes.

4. I am in an excellent position to study this problem because I am a person who is good at organizing. However, I still have some difficulties in organizing the wardrobe.

2 views0 comments
bottom of page